What a Weekend!

I had the pleasure of attending two weddings over the weekend and I must say I am pleasantly exhausted! It was really nice to celebrate two happy occasions and just basically party with a bunch of my friends in that celebration.

Of course, I simply love weddings. They are beautiful and romantic and always unique to the couple. I enjoyed the wedding I attended yesterday as the couple really catered it to their tastes. Neither really enjoy dancing or anything of that sort, but they love games and arcades, so while they did have a formal ceremony and a cake and punch reception following, they gathered about 30 of their close friends and we all went to a place called Power Play. It’s an awesome arcade place with a bar, a buffet, cosmic bowling, laser tag, a laser maze, a tilt-a-whirl (my favorite), a whirly ball court (Google it!) and a dozen other awesome things! It was a great time and again, fitting to the couple. It just goes to show you don’t have to do the same thing everyone else does if it’s not your thing.

Between school and work I have a very hard time balancing a social life so this weekend also gave me the opportunity to hang out with people I don’t get to see often. I always find myself spreading myself thin because I don’t want to say no to people and I really do want to see them. But I know most of those people don’t hold it against me because they understand and don’t take it personally, and that’s what matters. Plus, one more week and I am done with this semester!! Hooray!

Overall, this weekend was great and I am so happy for those who got married! Weddings are always nice for a reconnecting and reminding ourselves that while we are the main characters in our own stories, we need to remember to pick up other peoples’ books and read their story.

Thanks for listening! 🙂

About trishamf

I am a 26 year old girl who loves everything green. I am currently working on a degree towards Parks and Recreation: Park Management and eventually would like to get involved in plant and butterfly conservation. I am an avid Yogi, marrying the man of my dreams this fall, and I have the greatest Golden Retriever in the world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment